Award winning, student run, weekly campus newspaper of the University of Illinois, Springfield..

SGA election results announced

Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.

Email This Story

The Student Government Association election and constitutional referendum, creating an international student senator, results have been announced.  Here are the results: Student representative to the Board of Trustees: Jamaal Hollins President : Aaron J. Mulvey   Internal vice president: Dane Vincent   Treasurer: Josh Eastby   Secretary: Samia Ahmad   Senator for public affairs and administration: Brian Geiger   Senator for business and management: Paige Heiser   The SGA constitutional referendum was approved with 308 "yes" votes, 75 "no" votes and 66 abstentions. A copy of these results, along with vote totals, is posted on the doors of the Student Life Office, SAB 20, and is available on the SGA website.
Print Friendly